Board of Directors

Home » About Us » Board of Directors

DDH1’s Board of Directors is a group of leading experts in their field, bringing a wealth of experience across mining operations, corporate governance, safety and environment, and corporate finance.

Alan Broome

Member of the Order of Australia (AM) / Non-Executive Director

Alan Broome is a professional director and business advisor with over 40 years’ experience in the metals, mining and energy industries.

He has been and continues to be the Chairman or Director of a number of mining technology and services businesses in Australia and internationally. He was also the Chairman of Austmine for over 20 years and is the Chairman of a number of mining companies listed in Australia and the UK.

Alan was awarded the Order of Australia (AM) in 2000 for his services to the mining industry and the AusIMM President’s Award in 2005 for services to the Australian mining technology sector. He is a Fellow of AusIMM, the Institute of Company Directors, and the Institute of Metals, Mining and Materials.

Murray Pollock

Non-Executive Director

Murray Pollock has over 50 years’ experience in the drilling industry and helped form Corewell in 1979, which listed on the ASX in 1987 with ten rigs. Murray also formed Western Deephole in 1990 and sold it to Drillcorp in 1997. He was also a board member in Catalpa Mining until their merger with Conquest Gold which formed Evolution Mining.

Bryon Beath

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Beath leads Oaktree Capital’s Australian activities. Prior to that, Byron spent fifteen years with Macquarie Bank Limited where he was a division director in the Corporate and Asset Finance division. He has significant experience in originating, assessing and executing private equity opportunities. Byron began his career at Bankers Trust, where he was an analyst in the Fixed Income, Currencies and Commodities division, before moving on to senior manager and director roles at Macquarie. He has a Bachelor of Commerce degree from Macquarie University in Sydney and has completed the Certified Practicing Accountant program.